DSA Guidelines

DSA Nomination Form

1. A CCRA member in good standing.

2. Not be a current officer or director of CCRA.

3. Involved in the reporting profession on an extensive level, during which involvement the candidates shall have rendered distinguished service to the profession which has contributed to its good reputation, general welfare or worth accomplishments. The committee may consider, among other things, services rendered to state and other reporting associations, public affairs and public relations, writing for association publications, and the advancement of the concept of the superior merits of verbatim court reporting as opposed to other methods. Also considered is the service as an officer, director, committee chair, and/or committee member or other distinguished service to the association and the profession.

4. Adheres to the Code of Ethics and serves as a role model in the reporting profession.

2019 Lisa Wagner

2018 Kathy Scheer

2014 Tambria Kelley

2013 Kathy L. Davis

2011 Joyce E. Martin

2010 Richard Matt

2009 Shelly Hunter

2006 Susie DeWitt

2005 Barbara Birger

2004 Sylvia Noneff

2003 Susan Becker

2002 Lisa Knight

2000 Jason Meadors

1999 Catherine V. Rodriguez

1998 Mary J. George

1997 James W. Kalana

1996 Julie Matt

1995 Gary R. Blando

1994 Thomas H. Cavanagh

1993 Alan H. Agren

1992 Karen Voepel

1991 Barbara Billings

1990 Eileen Charles Hyatt

1989 Mary Smith Agren

1988 James P. Ford

1987 John D. Boverie

1986 Carol Kerr

1985 Viola Lundberg

1984 Dee Helfrich

1983 Harve Clements

1982 Vivien R. Spitz

1981 Thomas C. Rooklidge

1980 Margorie Allen White

1979 H. E. Jack Dennis

1978 Fred W. Trachte

1977 Otto Ulrich

Colorado Court Reporters Association


Richael M. Silvia, RMR, CRR, CRCR

Executive Director:

JMS Association Management Professionals

Josie Chavez Hall

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 929, Indian Hills, Colorado 80454-0929

Physical Address: 5490 Parmalee Gulch Road, Indian Hills, Colorado 80454


Fax: (303)979-6094

Copyright © 2020 - Colorado Court Reporters All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software